Naz’s Autumnal Smoothie

Hey Everyone, 
Today’s recipe: Nana, cinnamon and walnut smoothie. So I haven’t done a smoothie recipe for you guys before but I thought I’d give it ago! Hope you all enjoy it as much as I did! 
  

  

Ingredients
:

3 bananas (I prefer ripe but I unfortunately didn’t have any at the time!) or 4! I added an extra one at the end.

    

500ml of water
    

6-7 chunks of cut up mango 

  
  
  A quarter pot of Greek yogurt
 

 
2 biscuits of shredded wheat 
     

1 heaped table spoon of milled linseed etc. (Optional)
    

Method

I blended the banana, mango and water to begin with. 
     

I then added the shredded wheat, milled linseed and the Greek yogurt. 
     

To make this more autumnal and not just a banana smoothie I added chopped walnuts and cinnamon, which added flavour and a little spice to the over wise all year round smoothie. Smoothies are a really great way to get fruit and vegetables into your diet or maybe someone else’s especially if you have children. They are super benficial and can be great for skin, health, immunity and energy depending what you put in them. 
   

I have not given details of how much walnuts or cinnamon to add because it varies from person to person. To make the smoothie thicker add more Greek yogurt/ banana/ oats/ shredded wheat. To make it thinner add more water or almond or any other milk you like. 

Once you have blended to your perfect consistency then enjoy the delicious tasting smoothie!!! Your welcome!! 


END RESULT
:
  

  
  
  
Like, follow and comment below if you would like any more smoothie or other recipes. I made a awesome beetroot smoothie a while ago. It was soooo good!!!!! And I make a mean kale and spinach smoothie!  Let me know how it goes if you do try it and whether you like it! 

Do I have any fellow crazy smoothie lovers? 

  
  

Thanks for taking the time to read, 
Running Nad 🏃🏽🏃🏽🏃🏽

Leave a Reply

