My Journey- Part 2

Hey Everyone!!! So I know it has been way too long since I’ve posted but I’ve been busy with work, exams and also Triathlon. I know shock horror. I’m doing Triathlon????? Anything but Triathlon!!!! Lol. Don’t worry guys if you have no idea as to why I USED to hate triathlon then continue on my three part journey and keep reading ooonnn… (If you are wondering this story has a part one and This will probably make more sense if you read it first 😉))

So once I stopped swimming rather suddenly and abruptly I tried athletics but really I wanted to go into slightly longer running than 800m/1500m and I was very aware the only reason I was good at running (I had done it since year 7) was because I was tall and thin. I didn’t really realise I was slim at the time- I thought I was fat. So far. Which now I look back at it is the most ridiculous thing in the world. 

But gradually I put on weight. I couldn’t control the eating and I wasn’t doing enough exercise to satisfy the dependency I have developed on it over the years. I wasn’t enjoying running the way I thought I would. Over the coming months I would miss swimming more and more and put on weight. I probably put on something like two stone. I barely recognise myself in the photos I look back at of me. 

I tried fad diets, none of which worked. I put on more weight which lead to me trying harder to lose weight. This was wrong I shouldn’t have done this. I started binge eating. The cycle continued. But finally I think I am in a happy place. 

I couldn’t stand running anymore. I wanted a challenge. I did my first 10k in May. I felt so rejuvenated after it. But I thought I never be able to do triathlon as I hated cycling. But that is a story for another time. 

Thank you for reading!! I only promote healthy lifestyle choices and the part 3 will hopefully be my happily ever after but you will have to check it out to see. I am by no means a professional and I am just blogging because I have a passion. 

Hope you all enjoyed!!!! 

Running Nad 🏃🏽🏃🏽🏃🏽

xox

Leave a Reply

