Bakeless Birthday Brownies

Heeelllllooo friends,

I know its been so long since I last posted but it was my BIRTHDAY recently and is currently my 1 year anniversary on WordPresss so because I love you all so much I thought I’d share this brownie recipe with you. It is not however a regular brownie recipe it is a raw vegan brownie. DUH DUH DUH.

Ingredients: 

Dates (organic), 500g

Cocoa powder (raw- optional), 150g

Walnuts or brazil nuts (any kind of nuts is great),300g

Agave syrup, 2 tablespoons

Method:

So basically I whizzed all of these yummy items up in a food processor till it forms a ball or dough like mixture. line a baking tray with parchment and roll the mixture out on a clean surface. put it in the baking tray and press it down till it covers the bottom of the tray. Depending on the quantity of mixture will inform your tray size choice. Stick it in the fridge for 2-3 hours until it will hold its shape and then cut into slices. It’s as easy as that so get baking!!!

Comment:

Basically i would suggest you try it first and see whether it is to your liking always add less syrup at the start. Less is more. Then add more if you want it to be sweeter later on. You could always try it with honey instead of agave syrup. Now to mix it up you could add some freshly squeezed orange juice. If it is too dry add some almond milk maybe a few drops of water!! Whatever you want!!! Also feel free to half all the ingredients to make less!! Hope you all enjoy 🙂

Okay so I have finally finished exams and am super happy about that!! YIPEEE YAYAY!! So sorry I haven’t been posting much because I have been so so busy with exams but I am free over the summer to post so will keep you guys updated! If there is anything you guys want me to post about then let me know in the comments! 🙂 Please give this a thumbs up if you enjoyed 😉 I appreciate your support so much and I really love blogging even though I have not done it anywhere near as much as i would have wanted to do. I cannot believe it has been a year since I have been on here blogging. The time has really flown by. Do any of you guys have YouTube channels?? I was thinking  of starting a channel but would appreciate any advice you have.

Thank you so much for reading friends,

Running Girl xox

I am not by any means a food expert and finds this works for me and therefore want to share it with you guys but everybody is different. You may have to experiment with recipe this a little before you find what works for you. All foods should be eaten in moderation and as part of a healthy balanced diet.

 

 

Leave a Reply

